Forum Thread: Start Here by Introducing Yourself to the Community!

I have been trolling WonderHowTo for the past 3 years (actually since I began to root Android and jailbreak iOS smartphones, that is, if you actually consider Apple products to be "smart."). Anyway, I started this forum because I actually bricked a few phones - which, as you can imagine, really screwed up my day - and wanted a place in which we could share lessons learned (or whatever).

When not here, I work as a Wage Slave for a small software company in technical sales support (which sucks but it pays the bills). So, hit me up if you have any questions, comments and/or concerns.

9 Responses

Hi, all!

I just broke free of my AT&T contract and finally ditched my old iPhone. I usually don't read the technical articles on WonderHowTo but have seen some really neat tricks done with Android phones so I wanted to expand my horizons.

I am a graphic designer for a small interactive agency. At night I transform into a game avenger that does yoga...

I dabble in the digital underground and have been doing so for a very long time...

I ran my first bulletin board on a Commodore 128 and was the Sysop of a large BBS in college. I am not a hacker but was a very good social engineer (retired).

For fun, I prototype a lot of interesting products and recently decided to focus my attention on mobile devices.

Hey All,

Let me start by saying that I love Android. You could even call me a fanboy (although I prefer that term stick with the Apple crowd).

My first device was the original Evo 4G, and it took all of 2 weeks before I was rooted and deeply immersed in the world of Android. I jumped from rom to rom until sticking with AOSP based Paranoid Android (at the time, I was willing to forego some basic functionality for the "latest and greatest", which was ICS).